Published on May 09, 2022

Mary Evers Scholarship Recipients for 2022

PELLA, Iowa— The Mary Evers Scholarship Committee for the Auxiliary for Pella Regional Health Center is excited to announce the following scholarship recipients for 2022: Tessa Breems, Paige Burkland, Nia Hoekstra, Courtney Duinink, Rachel Heerema, Camille Dixson, Shannon De La Cruz, Maci Gambell, Alexis Luke, and Kari Rooda.

In loving memory of their daughter, Dr. and Mrs. Evers established the Mary Evers Scholarship Fund in 1966. Through the Auxiliary, this scholarship assists future nurses to realize their dream. The Mary Evers Nursing Scholarships are available to graduates of Pella or Pella Christian or who work at Pella Regional and are beginning their nursing degree or for those who are continuing their education.

“Thanks to the contributors of the Mary Evers Scholarship Fund, we are able to support 10 scholarships this year,” said Beth Medberry, Mary Evers Scholarship Chair for the Auxiliary. “For several years, this scholarship fund has helped many women and men with their school expenses, and many have worked or are working at Pella Regional Health Center.