Published on May 11, 2020

Mary Evers Scholarship Recipients for 2020

 PELLA, Iowa— The Mary Evers Scholarship Committee for the Auxiliary for Pella Regional Health Center has selected the following scholarship recipients for 2020: Courtney Duinink, Madalyn Gates, Abigail Gosselink, Nicole Lanser, Kari Rooda, Maria Schirz, Maggie Showman, Danielle VandeVoort, and Jennifer Van Haaften.

 In loving memory of their daughter, Dr. and Mrs. Evers established the Mary Evers Scholarship Fund in 1966. Through the Auxiliary, this scholarship assists future nurses to realize their dream. The Mary Evers Nursing Scholarships are available to graduates of Pella or Pella Christian or who work at Pella Regional and are beginning their nursing degree or for those who are continuing their education.

 “For several decades, this scholarship fund has helped many women and men with their school expenses, and many have worked or are working at Pella Regional Health Center,” said Beth Medberry, Mary Evers Scholarship Chair for the Auxiliary.