Certified Nurses at Pella Regional - Pella Regional Health Center

Published on March 14, 2016

Certified Nurses at Pella Regional

PELLA, Iowa –Each year on March 19, certified nurses are honored with their own special day of recognition. The thousands of certified nurses in the U.S. today and the growing role of certification in contributing to better patient outcomes are an important part of quality care provided at hospitals.

“We are very proud of how many of our nurses are certified in nursing specialty fields. We appreciate all of our nurses who have worked so hard to create a caring and healing environment of excellence for our patients,” said Yvonne O’Brien-Evans, chief nursing officer at Pella Regional.

Less than 20% of American nurses are board certified and Pella Regional Health Center has more than 45 national board certifications represented throughout the staff:

Certified Emergency Nurse
Carla Chow
Diana Crook
Gina Jones
Ann Mills
Kathy Pitts

Oncology Certified Nurse
Leann Nunnikhoven
Betty Sels
Mary Jo Van Roekel

Cardiac Vascular Nurse
Liz Gates
Linda Groenendyk
Peggy Swank
Joan Vande Krol

Internationally Board Certified Lactation Consultant
Carrie Kelderman
Kim Jenkins
Karen Westercamp
Pam Wolvers

Certified Medical Surgical Nurse
Emily Haase
Kathy Heinen
Nicole Van Woerkom

Certified Maternal Newborn Nurse
Marty Den Hartog

Certified Nurse, Operating Room
Deb Davis
Liz Evans
Diane McCombs
Sandy Ryan
Ramona Van Dusseldorp
Caryn Van Hemert
Judy Willer

Board Certified in Nurse Administration
Yvonne O’Brien-Evans

Certified Pediatric Nurse
Tracey Hall

National Certification Board for Diabetes Education

Michelle Webster

Certified Electronic Fetal Monitoring
Nancy Theobald

Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner
Carla Chow
Erica Marvelli

Certified Registered Nurse Infusion
Leann Nunnikhoven
Betty Sels

Certified Wound Specialist
Janice Graham

Certified Dialysis Nurse
Leisha Huyser
Cathy Robinson

Nursing Professional Development
Bridget Drafahl

Certified MDS Coordinator
Rita Hoogheem

Health Coaching
Kim Jenkins
Mary Jo Van Roekel
Becky Vanden Broek
Diane Way

Certified Wound Care Nurse
Renee Visser

Certified Critical Care Nurse
Scott Roose